Garza Twins Series Overview

Once a millennium, twins are born with the ability to shapeshift and to wield the might of savage magic. When Carol and Johnny Garza discover their powers, they find themselves fighting to save their family…and the world itself.


  1. The Smoking Mirror (2016 Pura Belpré Honor Book)
  2. A Kingdom Beneath the Waves
  3. The Hidden City (2018)
  4. Wings Above the Burning Earth (2020)
  5. The World Tree (2022)

Character overviews

Teaching resources

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *